Video Hits Vol.1

Alex van Halen, David Lee Roth, Eddie van Halen, Van Halen, Wolfgang van Halen • DVD

€ 8,99

3 - 5 Werkdagen

Bestellen Zet op verlanglijstje

Korte inhoud

With their 1978 eponymous debut, Van Halen simultaneously rewrote the rules of rock guitar and hard rock in general. Guitarist Eddie Van Halen redefined what electric guitar could do, developing a blindingly fast technique with a variety of self-taught two-handed tapping, hammer-ons, pull-offs, and effects that mimicked the sounds of machines and animals. It was wildly inventive and over the top, equaled only by vocalist David Lee Roth, who brought the role of a metal singer to near-performance art standards. Roth wasn't blessed with great technique, unlike Eddie, but he had a flair for showmanship that was derived as much from lounge performers as Robert Plant. Together, they made Van Halen into the most popular American rock & roll band of the late '70s and early '80s, and in the process set the template for hard rock and heavy metal for the '80s. Throughout the '80s, it was impossible not to hear Van Halen's instrumental technique on records that ranged from the heaviest metal to soft pop. Furthermore, Roth's irony-drenched antics were copied by singers who took everything literally. One of these was Sammy Hagar, an arena rock veteran from the '70s who replaced Roth after the vocalist had a falling out with Van Halen in 1985. Hagar stayed with the band longer than Roth, helping the group top the charts through the late '80s and early '90s. However, the group's sales began to slide in the mid-'90s, just as tensions between Hagar and Eddie began to arise.


  1. 1. Jump (Video Version) (004:02)
  2. 2. Panama (Video Version) (003:50)
  3. 3. Hot For Teacher (Video Version) (005:32)
  4. 4. When It's Love (Video Edit) (004:20)
  5. 5. Finish What Ya Started (Video Version) (004:20)
  6. 6. Poundcake (Video Version) (005:29)
  7. 7. Runaround (Video Version) (004:45)
  8. 8. Right Now (Video Version) (005:55)
  9. 9. Dreams (Video Edit) (004:38)
  10. 10. Don't Tell Me (What Love Can Do) (Video Edit) (005:43)
  11. 11. Can't Stop Lovin' You (Video Edit) (004:00)
  12. 12. Not Enough (Video Edit) (004:08)
  13. 13. Humans Being (Video Edit) (003:41)
  14. 14. Without You (Video Version) (004:30)


LeeftijdsindicatieAlle Leeftijden
Afmetingen190 x 136 x 15 mm.
Gewicht100 gr.


  • PAL/REGION 2-6

Recent bekeken producten