Beethoven String Quartets Op 1

Artemis Quartet • CD

€ 19,90

3 - 5 Werkdagen

Bestellen Zet op verlanglijstje

Korte inhoud

With their debut release on Virgin Classics in 2005 of Beethoven’s Quartets Opp.59/1 & 95, the Artemis Quartet launched, with promising success, a full Beethoven Quartet cycle for the label. The recording was greeted with great enthusiasm worldwide (in France, CHOC of the Year, Monde de la Musique - Diapason d’Or). This release of Beethoven’s ‘Razumovsky’ & Quartet 18/4 is the Artemis’ much awaited second step in the projected complete Beethoven cycle - this time in its new grouping with new members Gregor Sigl and Friedemann Weigle, who we discover for the first time in an all-quartet programme, further to their recent release of Schubert’s String Quintet with Truls Mørk. The Artemis Quartet has a busy international concert schedule, which takes them to major venues world-wide, where they often perform Beethoven’s String Quartets, of which the Razumovsky and Op. 18 No. 4. Their full schedule can be found in VC-EMIC’s international concert schedule, and on their website: In 2010 and 2011 their concert programmes will be only Beethoven.


  1. 1. Streichquartett Nr. 4 C-Moll Op. 18 Nr. 4
  2. 1. Allegro Ma Non Tanto (008:23)
  3. 2. Andante Scherzoso Quasi Allegretto (007:05)
  4. 3. Minuetto: Allegretto (003:50)
  5. 4. Allegro (004:25)
  6. 5. 1. Allegro (012:40)
  7. 2. Molto Adagio (011:58)
  8. 3. Allegretto (006:08)
  9. 4. Finale: Presto (005:08)


PlatenmaatschappijPLG Uk Classics
Afmetingen141 x 124 x 10 mm.
Gewicht100 gr.  

Recent bekeken producten