The Sixteen • CD

€ 36,99

1 - 2 Weken

Gratis verzending
Bestellen Zet op verlanglijstje


CD 1
  1. 1. Jephta HWV 70 (Oratorium) (Gesamtaufnahme)
  2. Overture (1. Teil) (007:30)
  3. Accompagnato: It Must Be So, Or These Vile Ammonites - Arie: Pour Forth No More Unheeded Pray'rs (004:17)
  4. Chor: No More To Ammon's God And King (002:43)
  5. Rezitativ: But Jephtha Comes - Kind Heaven, Assist Our Plea - Arie: Virtue My Soul Shall Stille Embrace (004:45)
  6. Rezitativ: 'twill Be A Painful Separation, Jephtha - Arie: In Gentle Murmurs Will I Mourn (005:01)
  7. Rezitativ: Happy This Embassy, My Charming Iphis - Arie: Dull Delay, In Piercing Anguish (003:44)
  8. Rezitativ: Ill Suits The Voice Of Love When Glory Calls - Arie: Take The Heart You Fondly Gave (003:36)
  9. Rezitativ: I Go; My Soul, Inspir'd By Thy Command - Duett: These Labours Past, How Happy We! (006:40)
  10. Rezitativ: What Mean These Doubtful Fancies Of The Brain? - Accompagniato: If, Lord, Sustain'd By Thy Almighty Pow'r (002:00)
  11. Chor: O God, Behold Our Sore Distress (004:16)
  12. Rezitativ: Some Dire Event Hangs O'er Our Heads - Arie: Scenes Of Horror, Scenes Of Woe (004:57)
  13. Rezitativ: Say, My Dear Mother, Whence These Piercing Cries - Arie: The Smiling Dawn Of Happy Days (003:43)
  14. Rezitativ: Such, Jephtha, Was The Haughty King's Reply - Chor: When His Loud Voice In Thunder Spoke (005:14)
CD 1
  1. 1. Rezitativ: Glad Tidings Of Great Joy To Thee, Dear Iphis (2. Teil) (001:18)
  2. Chor: Cherub And Seraphim, Unbodied Forms (003:16)
  3. Arie: Up The Dreadful Steep Ascending (004:07)
  4. Rezitativ: 'tis Well - Arie: Tune The Soft Melodiuos Lute (005:13)
  5. Rezitativ: Heav'n Smiles Once More On His Repentant People - Arie: His Mighty Arm, With Sudden Blow (005:55)
  6. Chor: In Glory High, In Might Serene (002:31)
  7. Sinfonie (001:08)
  8. Rezitativ: Hail, Glorious Conqueror! Much-Lov'd Father, Hail! - Arie: Welcome, As The Cheerful Light - Chor: Welcome... (004:18)
  9. Rezitativ: Horror! Confusion! - Arie: Open Thy Marble Jaws, O Tomb (004:52)
  10. Rezitativ: Why Is My Brother Thus Afflicted? (001:08)
  11. Accompagnato Und Arie: First Perish Thou, And Perish All The World! (002:18)
  12. Rezitativ: If Such Thy Cruel Purpose, Lo! Your Friend! - Arie: On Me Let Blind Mistaken Zeal (002:10)
  13. Quartett: O Spare Your Daughter! (003:12)
  14. Rezitativ: Such News Flies Swift. I've Heard The Mournful Cause - Accompagniato: For Joys So Vast, Too Little Is The... (001:15)
  15. Arie: Happy They; This Vital Breath (003:50)
  16. Accompagniato: Deeper And Deeer Still, Thy Goodness, Child (003:17)
  17. Chor: How Dark, O Lord, Are Thy Decrees (007:26)
CD 1
  1. 1. Arie: Hide Thou Thy Hated Beams. O Sun, In Clouds (3. Teil) (002:42)
  2. Accompagnato: A Father, Off'ring Up His Only Child - Arie: Waft Her, Angels, Through The Skies (005:18)
  3. Accompagniato: Ye Sacred Priests, Whose Hands Ne'er Yet Were Stain'd - Arie: Farewell, Ye Limpid Springs And Floods (005:33)
  4. Chor: Doubtful Fear And Rev'rent Awe (003:55)
  5. Sinfonie (002:39)
  6. Rezitativ: Rise, Jephtha, And Ye Rev'rend Prests, Withhold - Arie: Happy, Iphis, Shalt Thou Live (005:15)
  7. Arie: For Ever Blessed Be Thy Holy Name (001:01)
  8. Chor: Theme Sublime Of Endless Praise (003:16)
  9. Rezitativ: Let Me Congratulate This Happy Turn - Arie: Laud Her, All Ye Virgin Train (002:38)
  10. Rezitativ: O, Let Me Fold Thee In A Mother's Arms - Arie: Sweet As Sight To The Blind (002:46)
  11. Rezitativ: With Transport, Iphis, I Behold Thy Safety - Arie: 'tis Heaven's All-Ruling Pow'r (005:26)
  12. Rezitativ: My Faithful Hamor, May That Providence - Quintett: All That Is In Hamor Is Mine (003:50)
  13. Chor: Ye House Of Gilead, With One Voice (003:49)
  14. Rezitativ: Again Heav'n Smiles - Arie: Freedom Now (Appendix) (004:01)

Er zijn nog geen reviews voor dit product

Schrijf een review en maak kans op € 50

Schrijf een review


Aantal delen3
Afmetingen141 x 124 x 24 mm.
Gewicht200 gr.

Recent bekeken producten